Blokey smoke

June 22, 2007

A colleague of mine at work is going on a steam train trip tomorrow, and the train passes through my local station. I don’t know why it should be exciting to see a steam loco chugging across the level crossing at the end of the road, but somehow it is. I guess it’s a bloke thing.

Anyway I’ll have to try and get down there for 09.00 tomorrow and see if I can get MiniBish1 in tow. MiniBish2 is off for a sleepover tonight so she’ll be non compos mentis tomorrow, especially after last night’s shindig, of which more anon, and BishWife will be collecting her while the excitement is going on.
If I can get a photo I’ll post it up for you other blokes to look at.

Leave a Reply

