Cheese time

May 8, 2007

I believe I’m right in saying that my maternal grandfather used to plough the land with horses.

I rather like the thought that although his work was so very different from mine, dealing as I do with corporate IT, we both, in our midday rest from our labours, fortify ourselves with a cheese and pickle sandwich. Timeless.

Plus ca change…

One Response to “Cheese time”

  1. Red Five Says:

    I believe also our paternal grandfather served a spell at ploughing the fields and scattering as a wee lad.

    I’m afraid I can no longer remember whether he had Pepe’s enthusiasm for cheese and pickle sarnies though
    :/


Leave a Reply

