Managing expectations

May 8, 2006

I don't expect to be one of those people who blogs three times a day, so don't you go getting excited. There's just too darned much else to do. I'm just here to breathe deeply  of the blogosphere and work out a little of what WordPress is about. No hyperventilating.

My new acquaintance Robert Rocheleau suggested using a hosted copy of WordPress to sex up a web site that I'd painstakingly written in XHTML with my trusty Windows text editor, so I thought I'd check it out and see how it worked.

And Frightful Bish? Besides being a sort of play on my name, it's a phrase that has stuck in my mind since childhood from the Jennings books by Anthony Buckeridge (god rest his soul).

"frightful bish n. a difficult situation; an awful mess; a terrible mistake"

Well, lots of phone calls to make (it's my brother's birthday today) and I've already spent longer there than I intended 'cos I love new toys, so goodnight world. Hope you can get along without me until we blog together again.

Leave a Reply

